State of Mind

IMG_7497

I am joining in once again with the Weekly Photo Challenge to publish a post with an image interpreting the weekly theme; the theme this week challenges us to let our inner world and the outside one converge in a photograph.

Most of us are affected by the change in seasons; we feel more cheerful and energetic when the sun is shining and the days are longer. There are signs of a change in the seasons fast approaching all around now and it is the springtime blossom on apple and ornamental cherry trees that is cheering me most just lately. So, although there is something  special about low winter sunlight and moody wintry skies that I am going to miss, I am eager for the longer days and warmer weather that is just around the corner.

I will be heading out on my first blossom foraging walk this weekend. Am I the only one who keeps a pair of secateurs in my bag?

12 thoughts on “State of Mind

    1. Haha! The secateurs are a must in my handbag, as I never know when I might see something worth snipping for a vase. Gloves would be useful too, but I might leave the tights at home! Never mind, Niamh, cold legs will be a distant memory soon …

      Like

  1. Wonderful picture. I keep a pair of secateurs in my car – don’t know if that counts. My handbag is too small (on purpose, so I don’t think of carrying things like secateurs around with me!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

