Half-Light

snowdon

 Weekly Photo Challenge

This image was taken climbing Snowdon in north Wales. It was early autumn and the weather was changeable with bright sunshine for much of the climb and heavy showers at the summit. I had little hope that this photograph would be anything special at all as I was shooting directly into the sunlight, albeit partially obscured by the clouds, however, it remains one of my favourite images.

With rugged peaks that reach

Unto the ever-changing sky,

Where Snowdon stands before me now

As clouds begin to break,

Llanberis still the morning light

Now rests upon the lake.

from Snowdon,  Andrew Blakemore

19 thoughts on “Half-Light

    1. thank you, Amy! I like this weekly challenge as it does allow me to look back at my archive and re-discover images which brings a sense of nostalgia too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

